Monthly Goal Meet-Up: November

I’ve set some expectations and I’ve come up with a way to be a little more accountable for actually making those expectations a reality.  At Modite, there is a Monthly Goal Meet-Up that encourages readers to set monthly goals and evaluate their progress at the end of every month.  Here’s how it works:

To participate in the meet-up:

1. Post a list of your career/life related goals for November, along with your checked off October goals if you’d like, on your own blog.
2. Go back to the Monthly Goal Meet-Up and leave a link to your post in the comments (*If you don’t have your own blog, feel free to share your list here in the comments to join in!)
3. Then, check out everyone else’s lists as they leave comments – click their links, visit their blogs, say hello, meet, greet and support each other because that’s what it’s all about!

November Goals

  • Continue to use this blog as an (emotional) outlet
  • Track expenses, perhaps use weekly checkpoints?
  • Eat more fruits and veggies
  • Find a way to stay active during the winter and budget it in, if necessary
  • Create connections in an online community
  • Create something colorful, on paper
8 thoughts on “Monthly Goal Meet-Up: November

  1. Hi there!

    For your goals 2 & 4, I highly reccomend mint.com. The initial setup takes a little bit but once it’s streamlined, it’s pretty much amazing. I get emails when I’m over budget as well as texts (I guilt myself into staying in budget so these help with that lol).

    Good luck this month! You’ll do great. 🙂

    Desiree Kane

    • Desiree,

      Thanks for the enocuragement! I’ve tried Mint before, but maybe it’s time I jump back onboard. I think I’m nervous having all my financial information in the cloud, even though I know Mint security is really good.

  2. Love that you included some creative ones in your list. Budget-wise, I find it helps to touch base every Sunday for 5-10 minutes or so to track my spending. I also spend about 10 minutes each month going over everything. Hope that helps and thanks for participating!

  3. I’m not a veggie eater, I should list that as a goal for myself! I love that you are using your blog to help others. My hope is the same, that people will read what I have to say and someone gleen some kind of knowledge from my experinces and mistakes.

    • To be honest, I love fruit more than veggies, but veggies need love too, right? Since I just graduated, I think I have this fabulous perspective of things that would have helped me had I done them earlier and I’m just now getting around to doing them. As long as someone gains something from our mistakes, it makes it worth it…right? 🙂

  4. Yay for color! I’m trying to be more creative and paint myself. I need to find some good lighting to I can take pictures and post them. Good luck!!!

Leave a Reply

