Friday’s a New Day!

Yesterday was supposed to go much better than it did.  I was all set to go for a swim, grab a light dinner, go out dancing, and go to bed.  Instead, I went for a swim, grabbed a light dinner (frozen mango fruit bar and Special K with Red Berries & almond milk), went out dancing (sweated a lot and was a hot mess all night), and then went with some salsa friends to a bar.  I ordered an Irish Red Ale and nachos.

RAWR!  Wrong, Ed, wrong!  On the plus side, the beer and nachos were delicious!  On the down side, between eating my entire Red Robin lunch and nachos yesterday, my stomach is a little upset with me today.  On the plus side, I didn’t eat all the nachos and I took half home so I could have them sometime today.  On the down side, I have to weigh-in today for Awesome by August and I don’t think it’s going to go very well.

Today I’m focusing on eating when I’m hungry, stopping when I’m full, and drinking lots of water.  This weekend is turning out to be quite planned.  On Saturday I’m working out with Ty, picking up the last few items at my old condo, going to a BlogHer10 meetup, hopefully going for a run, and going to The Princess Bride at Boulder Outdoor Cinema.  So far Sunday is a Venus de Miles ride and salsa dancing.  The weekend will also be filled with unpacking.  Lots of unpacking.

Here’s to a better weekend than Thursday!

Leave a Reply

