Things I’m Loving Right Now

In an effort to put some positivity in my life, I’ve made a brief list of things I’m loving right now.  I didn’t want to write a novel-length comment on Kerri’s blog, so I decided to blog my response to her post about what she’s loving right now.

What I’m Loving Right Now

  • Swimming.  It’s fall, moving into winter and that means one thing to my body: swim season.  I’m so happy I’m swimming with BAM.  I’m not the fastest swimmer and BAM is so accommodating that it’s always fun.  Swimming is the one cardio that I absolutely love; it simultaneously energizes and exhausts me.  It calms me down from a bad day and pumps me up to take on the day.  I just got two grab bag Speedos and I’m way more excited than I should be for two new suits.
  • Dairy products.  For awhile I was drinking almond milk or coconut milk and not eating a lot of cheese.  This weekend that stopped.  I bought a gallon of skim milk and I’m over halfway through it.  I know some people can’t handle dairy, but my body loves it!  I think it missed milk.  I think I’ll keep coconut milk in my beverage rotation, but milk has a permanent place in my fridge now.
  • Being creative.  I have some thoughts running around in my head that I need to write down.  I’ve been thinking about things I want to make.  Plus, I have those coloring pages and some crayons that need to be used!
  • Being a tiny bit geeky.  Last weekend I decided to forgo my personal blog.  I backed up all the database info with it and I deleted my WordPress installation.  I have a different idea for what I want for my site and I don’t want a blog on the home page right now.  I’m still adjusting it and I will eventually put my blog back.  I didn’t geek out in a major way, but it did make me happy.
  • Pumpkin.  Last week I baked with pumpkin.  I loved it!!  I’m going to do more this week, guaranteed.  Well, that and I have an entire can that I need to use.  Yay! 🙂
2 thoughts on “Things I’m Loving Right Now

Leave a Reply

