Week in (P)Review [1.10.11]

Week in review

There really isn’t a whole lot to review here.  Last week I worked a lot and did some unpacking.  Oh!  I guess there are two things that deserve review.

  1. On Monday I went out salsa dancing!  That was my first time going out dancing since moving here.  It was so nice to be dancing.  It was so nice to really enjoy and know that the rest of my life is super enjoyable too so I don’t have to worry about storing up the happy.
  2. I started that side project I’ve been talking about for months!  It’s called The Thanks Project.  You can go read about it, but essentially my parents are superParents and I want everyone to know why they’re so awesome!  Plus, there’s some studies that suggest people who are thankful are happier.  I’m not very good at just being thankful, but I think I can get better at that.  So I decided to plan time to be thankful and direct towards two people who I know are completely deserving.

week in Preview

One of my salsa friends from Colorado is in town and we’re going out tonight!  I’m so excited!  Not only is he a great dancer, but he’s a great guy and super fun.  Tomorrow should be a good time for sure.

On Wednesday I’m going in for my first session with a new trainer.  I’m hoping I find someone as good as Ty.  Right now I fee like a pill; I just don’t think anyone can live up to Ty.  I’m a little peeved that my trainer can’t send me the forms to fill out for goals, etc. beforehand.  I hate wasting time filling them out during the session.  I’m there for you to work me out, not to watch me write!  I need an attitude adjustment before Wednesday, that’s for sure.

This week I’ll be going to Boston for a day, so I’ll have to get my workouts before that.  My main goals this week:

  1. Stay hydrated.
  2. Eat fruits and veggies.
  3. Maybe attempt some meal planning.

Oh, hey!  I’m thinking about starting the Couch to 5K program.  Does anyone want to do it with me and we can hold each other accountable?  Please?

Couch to 5K

Image by Lucius Kwok via Flickr

Leave a Reply

