Craft-astic!

I love horizontal surface space. I love how you can put things on it. I also love organizing the stuff I put on horizontal surfaces. I was trying to come up with a nice way to do that and I’ve decided upon fabric boxes. I decided on these for a couple reasons

  1. I can make them myself…sort of. I haven’t perfected the exact pattern I’m going to use, but don’t worry, I’m on my way!
  2. They are a great way to add a new décor feel without ruining walls or putting up wall-paper since I am renting.
  3. If I get tired of them, I can easily replace them with different ones.
  4. Perhaps I’ll become amazing at making them, open up an Etsy shop and be famous. (Yeah, because I have the time for that!)

I’ve done some experimenting and while the boxes I’ve made so far are nice, they aren’t exactly what I want. But that’s ok because I love being crafty!

Leave a Reply

