First Week

Like I said yesterday, this was my first week with Weight Watchers. I woke up this morning, went to a spin class (re: was a sweaty mess), and decided to spend the extra time I had before I had to leave writing out a quick menu plan for the week. Traveling makes it really hard to menu plan and I’m a bit of a type A personality, so I really enjoy writing out a plan that I can follow (but that’s still flexible).

This week I have to manage a meet up tomorrow night where there will likely be pizza and there’s a Bachata Festival starting on Thursday that I’m going to. I’m not sure what the food situation will be like there, but I want to be prepared with great go-to snacks and easy-to-pack lunches just in case. I am hoping that I’ll be able to continue going to spin classes during festival. It can get pretty exhausting, but I’m going to be optimistic.

After doing some quick menu planning, I left to go to my meeting. I love having meetings on Mondays, for work and WW. For work it’s great because it eases me back into working with structure and for WW I start my week motivated and supported. Plus, I know I have a weigh-in right after my weekend, so I generally eat better on the weekend. Because weekends count too! As I was driving, I told myself that I felt really good all week. I ate well, I wasn’t hungry and I went to 5 spin classes! Even if nothing happens on the scale, I’m feeling fantastic and that’s what counts. When I got there, it turns out I lost 4.5 lbs.!! Is that not stupendous?! I know! I’m pretty sure my body was in shock from working out and eating good-for-me food because I know that losing 4 lbs./week is not sustainable (or healthy). Even so, it was great to see my positive week reflected on the scale. So…YAY ME!

Leave a Reply

