Week 3

Monday is my weigh-in day and I didn’t update about that since I was pretty behind on posting anything and I had this nice post written about going out to eat. As you may have gleaned from yesterday’s post, I had a hard week eating-wise and I didn’t work out as much as I wanted to. I tried to plan for that by working out an hour extra on Tuesday and Wednesday since I assumed I wasn’t going to make it to a gym Thursday-Sunday. I was right, going to a gym was not on the agenda.

I did, however, lose 2 lbs. this week! There are two possible reasons for this:

  1. Working out that extra bit really helped and lightly watching what I eat when I go out was really helpful.
  2. I wore a different outfit to weigh-in today. I usually throw on a pair of jeans and a t-shirt and go. Today I didn’t work out in the morning, so I hadn’t really started my day, which means my wardrobe choices become way more relaxed. I grabbed a pair of Lucy pants and a t-shirt. Is it possible I stayed the same weight, but “lost” 2 lbs. because I put on a pair of cotton pants instead of jeans?

I’m afraid the reason is the latter, so I’m going to work hard this week to eat right and get my workouts in to make sure last week wasn’t an outfit fluke. It’s not like it can happen again, unless I weigh-in in my birthday suit! And since I have an intense aversion towards being arrested for indecent exposure, that’s an unlikely scenario.

In other news, I’ve signed up for two running events: the Hot Chocolate 15k and the Rock n Roll Half Marathon. I’ll likely start training for these this week. I’m always looking for work out buddies, so if you’ve signed up and want to go on a light jog (re: slow), let me know!

Leave a Reply

