Waste not…

Things I Love Right Now

  • Cinnamon Fruit Dip (from Self)
    1/4 cup low-fat or fat free plain yogurt (I used Chobani)
    1 tsp. almond butter (or your favorite nut butter)
    1tsp. honey
    1/4 tsp. cinnamon
    Mix. Enjoy with fruit; my favorite is apples!


  • My new Vera Bradley Bags
  • Sweatybands (the only headbands to ever fit right!)
  • All my plastic food containers that are nicely organized in the cupboard. They make me feel like at least some part of my life fits together.

Things That Irk Me

  • Wasting my time. I metro-ed down to Columbia Heights today for a session with my trainer and apparently we didn’t have a session today. So yesterday I texted “Same time? If not, let me know what’s on your schedule.” which evidently warranted no response. I assumed the same time. That was wrong. It wouldn’t be so bad if I didn’t head over during peak time. I didn’t get a session in, I wasted >$6 and an hour and half getting there, the treadmill I was going to work out on was crap. I’m not very happy with my trainer right now and I’ve been talking to a different trainer about taking over with me. #angryDinosaur.

In other news, yesterday was a day of horrible, horrible eating. Horrible, yet at the same time delicious and greasy. Between pizza and P.F. Chang’s, I went way over any points+ allotment for the day. But that’s alright, it was off day. Today has been much better, I’ve snacked on fruits and veggies and I made several dishes for dinner and lunch (perhaps breakfast too, if the breakfast police don’t knock on my door Smile). Now I’m headed to the store to do some produce shopping and pick the ingredients for Green Curry Mac & Cheese, courtesy of Honey, I Shrunk the Gretchen.

Yay for day-to-day improvement!

One thought on “Waste not…

Leave a Reply

