Snack Addiction

Today was my weigh-in day and I lost 2 lbs.!! Yay! That makes a grand total of ~10 lbs. since I joined Weight Watchers! I wore the same pants as last week and I lost weight, so that’s a good thing. Plus, now I can go back to wearing jeans at my weigh-in which means it’ll be easier for me to go straight to the office.

What I really want to talk about today is my new favorite snack. In preparation for Hurricane Irene (seriously, exactly what happened where I was), I bought pudding. It was on sale and I like pudding, as does my boyfriend. I try to keep some boyfriend-friendly food in the house for when he visits, but I hide it so it’s out of sight for my day-to-day life. I had this genius idea for a snack with pudding!

Pudding Banana English Muffin (Chocolate)

1 Thomas Light Multi-Grain English muffin
2 tbsp. chocolate pudding
1/2 sliced banana

Toast English muffin. Spread 1 tbsp. of pudding on each half. Top with banana slices. Enjoy.

Notes: The pictures is with plantains, but it’s waaaaay better with bananas. Since discovering this, I’ve had it everyday! I love that I get fiber from the English muffin, a bit of sweet from the pudding, and potassium (and other good stuff) from the banana. I found that one snack pack of pudding can make three of these, which is pretty sweet. I’m also really looking forward to trying this with vanilla pudding and sprinkling cinnamon under the banana.

Points+: 5

4 thoughts on “Snack Addiction

  1. Oooh, brilliant idea. I love using unorthodox toppings on my carbs (one time I made english muffins with greek yogurt, cinnamon, and walnuts- they were brilliant).
    Excited to meet another (former) West Coast-er! I loved that carousel, too, but I was a totally wimpy kid and way too scared to yank one of those rings!

  2. Pingback: Breakfast and Mimosas for Two, Four, or Six at Taps Signature Cuisine and Bar in Litchfield Park » Get your daily Groupon deals

  3. Pingback: $14 to Spend on Food and Drink | 4 Real Cheap

  4. Pingback: Healthy Lifestyle Choices Do Not Come Naturally - They Are Learned

Leave a Reply

