Paleo, Day 5

Today’s eats

  • Breakfast: 2 fried eggs, guacamole, pico de gallo
  • Lunch: Sliced beef, broccolini, roasted acorn squash, clementine
  • Dinner: Jimmy John’s Totally Tuna Unwich, 1/2 dill pickle
  • Snacks: 4 clementines, beef jerky, dark chocolate pastilles, smokehouse almonds (taste like meat, seriously), 3 dried apricots

Today’s stats

  • Weight: -6.4
  • Sleep: ~7 hours, less than I wanted, but that’s ok
  • Energy level: Good in the morning, fading in the afternoon.
  • General feeling: fine

Workout

None. (filled out paperwork for Pro Club)

Today was obviously a big snack day. I felt like I was snacking all day, but I never really felt full from them. It was lots of little snacks throughout the day. This is mainly because today I packed my lunch. I got everything together and put it in a great lunch box. I was so proud of myself since Andrew was working from home and I was fending for myself, like an adult! Then I forgot my lunchbox on the counter and didn’t realize it until I was in the office. Go me. Thankfully the Chef’s Choice section is great for Paleo since it usually has a carving board and chicken protein options and a couple vegetable items. Plus they have some fruit as well that I was able to pick up for a snack.

For dinner, Andrew and I went to Jimmy John’s. It was pretty painful going there and not having a sandwich because I love their bread so much. Thankfully though, Jimmy John’s has Unwiches which are the same as their sandwiches, but instead of bread it’s made in a lettuce wrap. It was quite good, though nothing like having a sandwich with Jimmy John’s bread. :(. Oh well.

I’m looking forward to my first full weekend in Redmond without having to think about when I’m leaving. Andrew and I ordered three Paleo books from Amazon and they arrived today along with a couple of things for me from Vera Bradley, including this cute laptop backpack. We ordered Well Fed: Paleo Recipes for People Who Love to EatIt Starts with Food: Discover the Whole30 and Change Your Life in Unexpected Ways and Practical Paleo: A Customized Approach to Health and a Whole-Foods Lifestyle. They are all highly rated on Amazon and seemed like good books to pick up anyway. Plus, Practical Paleo has 30 day meal plans! How great is that?!? I love meal plans! Andrew has already flipped through Well Fed and loves it. We’ll be spending some of the weekend reading the books we just got and some of the weekend cleaning up to prepare for all of my stuff to arrive on Tuesday. Not the most exciting weekend, but I’m so happy to be in Redmond and I know I’ll have lots more weekends. 🙂

Leave a Reply

