2/26: Food Recap

Breakfast

  • Banana
  • Scrambled eggs
  • Sausage (2)

Lunch

  • Hearty tomato basil soup
    tomato soup

Dinner (@Caffe Rococo)

  • Salami & roast beef panini (eaten open face)
  • Side salad: Spinach, pecans, dried cranberries, balsamic vinaigrette

Snacks

  • Hot chocolate
  • Chai w/coconut syrup at Caffe Rococo
  • Late night: pancakes

This morning I woke up early, like super early, and I went to a spin class. I’m trying to go to a bunch of spin classes to find a few that I really like. the instructor for this class wasn’t as talkative at Janelle who did the class last night. However, Janie did ride the workout with us. I really like it when the instructor does the ride too. Otherwise, I find myself thinking “Sprint? Bitch, please. You’re just sitting on the bike!” Even if the instructor has taught 4 other classes that day. One thing I have noticed about the instructors so far is that they don’t utilize music to establish pace. For me, this is a huge missed opportunity. Music can help you exercise harder and more effectively. Using the beat of a song as a base pace is something that come naturally. I’ll still be looking for my favorite spin classes at Pro Club that have all the great features of the spin classes I miss from Bethesda.

This evening was my weekly hang out/dinner date with Ashley and tonight we decided to go to downtown Kirkland. It is adorable! We went to a coffee shop that wasn’t so crowded that we felt guilty for taking up a table for a few hours. Downtown Kirkland is very walkable with lots of shops, restaurants, cafes, bakeries and galleries. I’m really excited to go back and continue exploring. Andrew really enjoys downtown Kirkland as well, so it’ll be a very easy case for me to make on a weekend.

Downtown Kirkland cares about pedestrian safety! Each side of the crosswalk has flags to carry with you to make you more visible.

Downtown Kirkland cares about pedestrian safety! Each side of the crosswalk has flags to carry with you to make you more visible.

Leave a Reply

