Schick Hydro Silk Review

I don’t usually do product reviews, in fact I think this is my first one! This one will be for the Schick Hydro Silk razor.

Schick Hydro Silk

I had used this razor before and I was super surprised by the moisturizing strips (and not necessarily in a good way). I wasn’t prepared for the layer of moisturizer at first. I actually didn’t like it (it felt kind of slimy) and tried to wash it off as fast as possible.

Knowing that somethings are better a second time, I put on my big girl pants and I tried the razor again. This time I was prepared for the layer of moisture with the razor. Since I knew it was coming, this experience was totally different. The five blades were great for a close shave. I didn’t have to go over areas twice. Even after rinsing my legs, they felt really smooth. I always put on lotion after shaving my legs and I felt like moisture was really locked in. Also, I had a huge scratch on my leg that I was worried about shaving over, but the Silk was super gentle! It didn’t dry out the scratch or damage it. I’ll definitely be using this razor again!

I’m actually really bad at shaving, especially during the winter. Wearing pants? Yes. Shaving? No. However, I love to wear capris when I work out. Shaving more often with the Hydro Silk has been great because it’s not drying out my skin. Since there are 5 blades shaving goes so fast! Moisture? Check. Super quick? Check. 🙂

Technical notes: The body is plastic, more like a Venus, so it might be an adjustment if you’re used to the Schick Quattro for women. It’s a very curvy body with a wide bottom and thinner middle. The head does swivel, so knees, ankles and bikini line are all very doable. The razor itself is larger than I was used to since it has 5 blades and a top & bottom row of moisturizer. It’s so moisturizing that you don’t have to use shaving cream, but it feels really nice with shaving cream.

Is there anything else you want to know about the Hydro Silk? Let me know in the comments and I’ll reply!

Disclaimer: I received this product for free because I’m a BzzAgent. I was not required to blog about this product. I chose to blog about it because I like the product. All the opinions are my own.

Leave a Reply

