2/28: Food Recap

Breakfast

  • Leftover Cheetos :\
  • Orange juice

Lunch

  • Salsa chicken over peppers & onions

Dinner

  • Korean restaurant, Stone
  • Vegetable tempura
  • Chicken Bi-bim-bob
  • Wine

Snacks

  • Doughnuts that Andrew brought home from a local bakery. *rolls eyes* Stop bringing home delicious things!

visuel_amaluna_siteweb.jpg

Andrew and I went to see Amaluna tonight. It’s the new Cirque du Soleil touring show. The acts were amazing, but I didn’t read about it beforehand so I felt the story was very shakily put together. Apparently it’s based on The Tempest. Once I heard that, it all made sense.

My favorite thing about the Cirque show is that it featured all kinds of women. These are women who are obviously in great shape; the things they do require high amounts of strength and concentration. Looking at the different performers, there were different body shapes. I really loved that. If you look at tumblr, you start to think that all women who are in shape have crazy amazing abs or a thigh gap. Some of these women did have those things, but a lot of them didn’t have super well-defined muscles (when not flexing) or a thigh gap. It was so nice to see real women doing amazing things. After seeing Amaluna, Andrew and I both felt like we needed to hit the gym 24/7, haha!

2 thoughts on “2/28: Food Recap

  1. The breakfast cheetos made me laugh. And everyone is beautiful in their own way. I think thigh gaps are overrated and that’s not just because I haven’t had one since I was 18 years old. : )

    • So true on beauty. Thigh gaps are overrated because they aren’t an indication of health or fitness. If you have one naturally, that’s awesome, but I don’t think it should be your goal. My thighs are really muscular, so I don’t see a thigh gap in my future. That’s ok, because there are super-toned legs in my future 🙂

Leave a Reply

