Sick…boo!

I’m getting over a small cough and sore throat. The past couple days was fairly rough. I’m feeling much better today, yay! So, week 1 of the Fit Girl’s Guide 28 Day Jumpstart…I thought it was great! Andrew and I loved the breakfast, lunches and dinners.

The breakfast was Overnight Oats all week. I just love being able to prep my breakfast in the evening and have it be grab and go in the morning. The lunch this week was a rice/bean/veggie bowl with chicken. I thought it was awesome! We prepped 3 or 4 at a time and then could have them all week. I just heated mine up in the microwave and added some spinach and sriracha. I’m fine having the same thing every day for lunch for the week however Andrew needs some more variety. That’s something we’ll need to adjust after the 28 days.

Dinner during the week was two options: sweet potato-based tacos and pita pizzas. We loved these dinners! They are super easy to do a lot of the prep beforehand so you’re not doing too much in the evening. I don’t like taking an hour in the evening to do dinner prep and then another 30 minutes to cook it. I really love being able to do all of the prep beforehand, likely on Sunday, and cutting down on the time it takes to make dinner during the week.

Overall, the first week went really well. The meals were great and both Andrew and I lost some weight! WHEE!

Leave a Reply

